Our People

Governance of Steelfort is provided by a transparent programme of monthly board meetings that incorporate personnel responsible for all the varying disciplines of a modern manufacturing and distribution company. The Management Group is as follows:

John McOviney

John McOviney

Managing Director

j.mcoviney@steelfort.co.nz

Peter Smith

Peter Smith

General Manager Finance and Administration

p.smith@steelfort.co.nz

Gavin Lowndes

Gavin Lowndes

General Manager Sales and Marketing

g.lowndes@steelfort.co.nz

Melanie McOviney

Melanie McOviney

Business Development

m.mcoviney@steelfort.co.nz

Ron Sanders

Ron Sanders

Research & Development Manager

r.sanders@steelfort.co.nz

John Jenkins "JJ"

John Jenkins "JJ"

Business Development Manager - Commercial Products

j.jenkins@steelfort.co.nz

Bret Martin

Bret Martin

Manufacturing Manager

b.martin@steelfort.co.nz

Michael Scotson

Michael Scotson

ICT Manager

m.scotson@steelfort.co.nz